« Back

Emergency Alarm Permit

Commercial And Residential Emergency Alarm Permits
2023 Annual Fee - $40 per Permit

***Alarms located in the following municipalities must apply with Brown County***
Villages:  Bellevue, Denmark, Howard, Pulaski, Suamico, and Wrightstown
Towns:    Eaton, Glenmore, Green Bay, Holland, Humboldt, Lawrence, Ledgeview, Morrison, New Denmark, Pittsfield, Rockland, Scott, and Wrightstown

For informational guide, click here...
Download the alarm permit application here...
  1. A separate application is required for each type of Alarm System installed on the property.
  2. Complete the Alarm Permit Application(s) in blue or black ink.  If no information is available, indicate "None" or "Not Available."
  3. Enclose a check made payable to the Brown County Clerk for the total amount due ($40.00)
  4. Return th Alarm Permit Application(s) and check to the Brown County Clerk's Office, P.O. Box 23600, Green Bay, WI 54305-3600.
  5. Upon receipt of your application and check your Alarm Permit(s) and Application Confirmation Sheet(s) will be sent to the address of the contact person listed on the application.
  6. Please notify the Brown County Clerk's Office whenever information changes .

Alarms located in these muncipalities, please contact the following:
City of Green Bay:
Green Bay Police Department
307 South Adams St
Green Bay, WI  54301
920-448-3260 (alarm information)
Village of Allouez:
Allouez Village Clerk
1900 Libal St
Green Bay, WI 54301
Village of Hobart
2990 S Pine Tree
Hobart, WI 54115
City of De Pere:
De Pere Police Department
325 S. Broadway Street
De Pere, WI  54115                 
Village of  Ashwaubenon:
Ashwaubenon Village Clerk
2155 Holmgren Way   
Green Bay WI 54304-4605